Table of Contents
During Modal Checkout, a customer has the option to save their session for another time. Saving the Checkout will not only store the current vehicle, but also any information inputted by the user. When a user saves their checkout, a unique link will be sent to their email or phone number provided. Your dealership will receive this action as a 'Saved Lead' in their CRM system. The Lead will also be noted as 'Saved' in the Modal Dashboard.
Currently, there are two different ways that a customer can save their Checkout. First, when a user clicks outside of the Modal Checkout window they will be prompted to save their order.
On clicking 'Save', the customer will be asked to enter their email or phone number. The saved Checkout link will then be sent to the entered location.
A user can also save their order by clicking on the arrow icon in the top right corner of the Modal Checkout widow shown below. On clicking this icon, the user will similarly be prompted to enter their email or phone number.
Accessing the Saved Checkout
If a customer chooses to enter their email address, they will receive a message from you dealership stating 'Your car is waiting'. The user can then click the blue Checkout button in the email to return to their saved session. Similarly, if the customer entered a phone number, they will be sent a text message that contains a hyperlink to resume their Checkout.
- 1.0 / September 25, 2020: Initial draft release.